Top Menu

Welcome

Who We Are

We are the Marketing and Communications department of St. Louis Community College – for both internally and externally focused communications. Our team is responsible for communicating with key audiences – aligned with the strategic priorities of STLCC – and upholding the image of the College. Market research, promotions, advertising, social media, media relations, storytelling and brand identity management are just some of the responsibilities that live under the arch of marketing and communications.


What We Do

We are responsible for internal and external communications and marketing efforts to reach audiences that include current and potential students, as well as faculty and staff, residents and businesses, and the communities that are served by STLCC. We create and coordinate an annual marketing campaign for the College, as well as hundreds of other projects that support the many groups, departments and individuals who request assistance and professional guidance.

To get an idea of the types of projects we work on, we’ve compiled lists broken down by print, web, and communications.


Print

  • Postcards
  • Flyers
  • Banners
  • Newsletters
  • Wearables
  • Vehicle Wraps
  • Bookmarks
  • Brochures
  • Newspaper Ads
  • Posters
  • Stickers
  • Window Clings
  • Flags
  • Pennants
  • Signs

If you are interested in requesting a print project of your own, please see our Request a Project Page >


Web

  • Web Ads
  • Social Media Posts on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and YouTube
  • On-campus Digital Boards
  • Create/edit video content

If you are interested in requesting a web project of your own, please see our Request a Project Page >


Communications

  • Email: Internal and External
  • Press Releases
  • Media Relations
  • Storytelling
  • Information resource for the local community and college community
  • Influence the positive perception of the College
  • Crisis Communications
  • College Liaison
  • Being visible and accessible in the community
  • Following trends that could affect the College
  • Advocate for students and staff

If you are interested in requesting communications of your own, please see our Request a Project Page >

If you’d like to see some of the projects we’ve worked on recently, please visit the campaigns page.


STLCC Print Shop

Marketing and Communications is pleased to introduce the STLCC Print Shop – an online tool designed to simplify and streamline ordering, printing, expense and delivery of STLCC’s ongoing business needs.

Items currently available for order in the Print Shop include: business cards, letterhead, envelopes, folders and name badges. Additional items will be added in the future.

Staff members who are responsible for ordering supplies on behalf of their departments should have access to the Print Shop. This includes department assistants and secretaries. Print/Copy Center staff and Marketing and Communications staff also have access to this new digital tool.

Print Shop Login

Login


Print Shop User Guide

Print Shop User Guide

If you are looking for a template to create your own projects, please visit our templates page >


Get in Touch

We strive to provide quality service to all our clients and would be happy to help you with your next marketing-based project at the College. If you have a project you’d like to discuss with us, please start by filling out our Marketing Request Form.

Executive Director
Kedra Tolson
ktolson@stlcc.edu
314-644-9177

Communications Manager
Nez Savala, APR
nsavala1@stlcc.edu
314-644-9218

Marketing Manager
Jennifer Reed
jreed275@stlcc.edu
314-644-9217

Campus Coordinator
(Forest Park)
Brittney Aladegbami
baladegbami@stlcc.edu
314-644-9745

Campus Coordinator
(Meramec)
Ashley Bain
abain7@stlcc.edu
314-984-7528

Campus Coordinator
(Florissant Valley)
Shantana T. Stewart
sstewart164@stlcc.edu
314-513-4411

Campus Coordinator
(Wildwood)
Gina Tarte
gtarte@stlcc.edu
636-422-2241

Lead Graphic Designer
Julie Conway
jconway55@stlcc.edu
314-644-9224

Graphic Designer III
Jackie Johnson
jjohnson@stlcc.edu
314-539-5176

Email & Graphic Communications Specialist
Kayla Piedimonte
kpiedimonte1@stlcc.edu
314-644-9246

Senior Content Administrator
George Sackett
gsackett@stlcc.edu
314-644-9272

Senior Web Designer
Ben Shasserre
bshasserre2@stlcc.edu
314-644-9264

Interactive Producer
Skye Peters
speters59@stlcc.edu
314-644-9258

Content Specialist 
Pat Matreci
pmatreci@stlcc.edu
314-644-9219